Stuck In Between by Blakely Bennett

image

I honestly have no idea where to start. I loved this book so much

** Also, there are spoilers, so beware.**

So when the story starts Jacqs is in love with Bond (awesome name btw). Bond and Jacq are basically friends with benefits. The reason is due to the fact when they dated in the past, he couldn’t keep it in his pants. Total jerk this guy. I did not like him at first at all. The relationship just seemed to cause her pain. He still sleeps around & tells her she the only one who matters. Lame. But I will admit their chemistry was hot.

Then there is Red, Bond’s best friend since childhood. I like Red, he seems like Mr. Perfect actually. See Red has been in love with Jacq for years and, all of a sudden he decides that Jacq belongs to him. Only him. Crazy, I know. So they start fooling around and things go crazy fast. She can’t seem to stay away from either guy. She can’t step away from her past to start a new future. So she keeps everything a secret. The guys eventually find out of course. Things get heated between everyone. This is where stuff gets weird for me. I don’t agree with a lot of her decisions, but the fun she has with these two alpha males is steamy and made me jealous.

I won’t give anymore away…promise.

I had fun reading this book, the scenes were super hot and I didn’t want the story to end. I really love a story that takes your emotions hostage, and that is exactly how I feel after reading this. I can’t seem to stop thinking about it. It Is not a story for those with a closed mind. Once you look through the eyes of the characters you will understand all of their choices. This book will not disappoint and it will keep you

wanting more.

-Dottie

Leave a Reply

